ABOUT US

FOUR GENERATIONS ON THE WATER

The Strong family was raised on “Super Service.” Stewart Strong set the standard in 1945, as he launched the Strong & Holland Marina in Lindenhurst. Stewart handed down this spirit to his son Dave, who established Strong’s Marine in Mattituck in 1965. Dave and his wife Dottie passed the mantle of Super Service on to Jeff.

Today, Jeff and Re Strong, with son Ryan, have grown the business to include a growing number of locations in Mattituck, Southampton, East Hampton, Fire Island, Port Washington and Freeport. Super Service remains the touchstone of our business; we will always seek to deliver a caring and personal level of service to you and your family.

We treasure our memories from years building relationships with clients. We welcome you to join us as we celebrate our history, and we look forward to making memories with your family over the next 75 years and beyond.

– Jeff, Re & Ryan Strong

OUR MISSION

We are dedicated to fulfilling dreams by creating life-enhancing recreational possibilities, one family at a time.

OUR PURPOSE

We believe that time on the water enriches lives and brings people closer.

CORE VALUES

As our organization expands to bring more families together on the water, it is important to define the core values we live by. These values support our culture, our brand and our business strategies; they form the foundation to achieve our mission.

MEET THE CREW

THE STRONG FAMILY – A STRONG TEAM

Jeff Strong

President

Re Strong

Well Being

Ryan Strong

Vice President

Jay Strong

Board Member

SALES

Chris Suter

Sales Manager

631.847.2230

chris@strongsmarine.com

Patty Reeve

Business & Finance Manager

631.847.5135

patty@strongsmarine.com

Robin Roberts

Pre Enjoyed Sales Manager

631.636.0553

robin@strongsmarine.com

Jenny Scognamillo

Sales Assistant

631.333.0081

jenny@strongsmarine.com

Kailey Lyons

Yacht Sales Assistant

516.500.7754

kailey@strongsmarine.com

Rachel Duell Pena

Sales Consultant

631.636.0852

rachel@strongsmarine.com

Jim von Oiste

Yacht Sales Consultant

631.847.5171

jimvo@strongsmarine.com

Bob Diamond

Sales Consultant

631.469.3047

bobd@strongsmarine.com

Paul Finger

Sales Consultant

631.609.4207

paulf@strongsmarine.com

Marc Landau

Sales Consultant

516.415.1741

marc@strongsmarine.com

Bridget Grover

Sales Consultant

516.415.1402

bridgetg@strongsmarine.com

SERVICES

Thomas Silver

General Manager

631.847.5433

toms@strongsmarine.com

Ted Webb

Yacht Support Manager

631.636.0589

ted@strongsmarine.com

Salvatore Messina

Solutions Manager

631.636.0150

sal@strongsmarine.com

Paul Espensen

Parts Manager

631.469.3945

paule@strongsmarine.com

Deryk Rogers

Parts Procurement Specialist

631.469.3946

deryk@strongsmarine.com

Tom Troy

Service Manager

631.514.2012

tom@strongsmarine.com

Michael Covello

Service Advisor

631.847.5443

michaelc@strongmarine.com

Andrew Attaway

Service Advisor

631.298.1301

drewa@strongsmarine.com

Anthony Walsh

Service Advisor

631.847.5345

anthonyw@strongsmarine.com

Peter Hilliger

Technician

Will Lento

Technician

Rony Miguel

Technician

Erik Williams

Yard

ADMIN

Nicole Krupski

Office Administrator

631.469.3947

nicolek@strongsmarine.com

Sarah Hassildine

Director of Operations

631.847.5186

sarah@strongsmarine.com

Theresa Smith

Staff Accountant

631.847.5448

theresa@strongsmarine.com

David Vogel

Accounts Payable

631.636.0013

davidv@strongsmarine.com

Kelly Loverde

Accounts Receivable

631.333.0756

kelly@strongsmarine.com

Jim Groeneveld

Chief Financial Officer

631.319.7450

jim@strongsmarine.com

Kim Leidahl

Human Resources Manager

631.636.0217

kim@strongsmarine.com

Ryan Mackey

Marketing Coordinator

ryanm@strongsmarine.com

Ally Stacy

Associate Marketing Manager

631.847.5147

ally@strongsmarine.com

Kelsey Cheslock

Marketing Manager

631.847.5154

kelsey@strongsmarine.com

Bridget Rymer

Director of Marketing

631.847.5152

bridget@strongsmarine.com

Nicole Evers

Business Development Manager

631.636.0168

nicole@strongsmarine.com

Michael Lang

Information Technology Manager

631.847.2407

mikel@strongsmarine.com

Eugene O'Brien

Information Technology Support Technician

631.847.5446

gene@strongsmarine.com

Tami Byrne

Office Manager

631.636.0878

tami@strongsmarine.com

Laura Tyrie

Office Administrator

631.636.0558

laurat@strongsmarine.com

Brenda Sill

Front Desk Client Services

631.847.5643

brendas@strongsmarine.com

Terry Gorga

Office Manager

631.636.0304

terry@strongsmarine.com

Courtney DellaSperanzo

Office Coordinator

631.636.0290

courtney@strongsmarine.com

Laura Thimm

Executive Asstistant

631.847.5351

laura@strongsmarine.com

Jaislyn Engellis

Client Delight Specialist

631.847.5436

jaislyn@strongsmarine.com

Sarah Schultz

Office Manager

631.636.0078

sarahs@strongsmarine.com

CAREER OPPORTUNITIES

JOIN OUR TEAM

If you love being on the water and have a passion for delighting clients, join our amazing team!

Full-time, year-round and seasonal positions available. Ongoing training, enrichment and team-building events, opportunities for career growth across Strong’s eight Long Island locations.

UPLOAD RESUME
(Include Cover Letter)

OPEN POSITIONS

MARINE YARD PERSON – F/T, YEAR-ROUND – MATTITUCK

Neat, self-motivated, hardworking individual to operate forklifts, travel lifts, trucks & trailers at our Mattituck locations. Light mechanical, carpentry/electrical knowledge is helpful. Experience preferred but training available for the right candidate.

YACHT BROKER – F/T, YEAR-ROUND

Strong’s Marine seeks an experienced, highly motivated yacht broker to grow new and brokerage sales out of the Port Washington location and across the region. Must be skilled in sourcing brokerage listings and selling new and used product. Our ideal candidate has strong communication skills and a growth mindset. They promote teamwork, and will build alliances and support fellow team members across the organization. They thrive on developing...

MARKETING SUPPORT – F/T, YEAR-ROUND – MATTITUCK

Seeking ambitious, goal-oriented team players to grow with us in our dynamic marine business in our Freeport and Mattituck locations. Ideal candidate has a marketing back...

MARINE TECHNICIAN APPRENTICE

Strong’s apprentice program offers on-the job training supplemented by classroom technical training. Apprentices are full-time employees while attending college-level technical courses one day per week during normal semesters.

TESTIMONIALS